Photo via The Sydney Morning Herald

Beau Lamarre-Condon after alleged double murder

Read the original at The Sydney Morning Herald ↗
Cite

Beau Lamarre-Condon after alleged double murder. (2026, October 8). The Sydney Morning Herald. https://www.smh.com.au/national/beau-lamarre-condon-after-alleged-double-murder-20261008-p613uy.html?ref=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_source=rss_feed

Dated when The Aporia collected the article, usually within hours of publication. Check the original for its exact date and byline.

The Sydney Morning Herald · collected 2026-10-08

Quick Summary

No summary of this article yet; the story summary below covers the event.

AI analysis

Story summary

Beau Lamarre-Condon, a former police officer, is on trial for the alleged murders of Jesse Baird and Luke Davies in Sydney. CCTV footage released by the NSW Supreme Court shows Lamarre-Condon returning to the crime scene at around 11pm on February 19, 2024, over 12 hours after the victims were killed. The Crown claims that during this visit, Baird and Davies’ bodies remained in surfboard bags in their courtyard.

Earlier on the day of the alleged murders, Lamarre-Condon was captured on camera hiring a white van and purchasing a surfboard bag with cash at Bunnings in Alexandria, where he spent $146.40 on cleaning supplies and garbage bags. These actions are part of the evidence presented by the Crown to link him to the crime. The case involves complex forensic details, including discussions about tracing cash transactions.

Written for “Lamarre-Condon Double Murder Case” on 2026-11-01, grounded in this article and the 1 other(s) covering the same event.

Story

📰 Lamarre-Condon Double Murder Case
Crime & Law · 2 article(s) covering the same event. See how they differ ↓

Compared with similar articles

This article reads unscored and hedges an unknown share of its claims. Each row says how that neighbour differs.
The Sydney Morning Herald
Hedges 3 of 36 claims Outlet record 61/100
“Article A focuses on a friend's testimony during Lamarre-Condon's trial, while Article B does not provide details about this specific testimony or trial proceedings.”
The Guardian
Hedges 2 of 17 claims Outlet record 66/100
“The articles describe different aspects of the trial and do not focus on a single specific incident at the same time.”
Daily Mail
Hedges 4 of 12 claims Outlet record 68/100
“Article A describes court updates about a message sent by Beau Lamarre-Condon, while Article B does not provide details of this specific incident and focuses on different aspects of the case.”
The Sydney Morning Herald
Hedges 3 of 20 claims Outlet record 61/100
“Article A describes testimony at Lamarre-Condon's trial about his pistol range training, while Article B does not specify a particular event or content related to the trial proceedings.”
The Sydney Morning Herald
Hedges 6 of 41 claims Outlet record 61/100
ABC News (AU)
Hedges 6 of 60 claims Outlet record 68/100
“Article A does not describe a specific incident, while Article B discusses messages exchanged prior to an alleged murder. They cover different aspects of the case.”
ABC News (AU)
Hedges 2 of 23 claims Outlet record 68/100
“Article A mentions Beau Lamarre-Condon after an alleged double murder but does not specify it is during or about the trial. Article B clearly describes exhibits shown at his trial.”
Daily Mail
Hedges 4 of 8 claims Outlet record 68/100
“Article A does not provide details about how the bodies were hidden, while Article B specifically describes the discovery and hiding of the bodies.”
The Sydney Morning Herald
Hedges 3 of 27 claims Outlet record 61/100
“The articles describe related events but different specific incidents: one about the arrest and charges against Beau Lamarre-Condon, and the other about evidence released in his trial regarding where the victims' bodies were found.”
The Guardian
Hedges 1 of 20 claims Outlet record 66/100
“Article A describes the presentation of CCTV footage during Lamarre-Condon's trial, while Article B does not specify a particular event or detail about the trial proceedings.”
How this article was measured signals, leaning charts, publisher record, byline, topics and claims

Signals How these are calculated →

Claims extracted
0
sentences that state something as happening or true
Uncertain
no claims
nothing to measure
Leaning
not political
takes no side on a contested political question
Publisher signals
61/100
The Sydney Morning Herald's corrections and hedging, across everything collected from it. Not a measure of accuracy.
Outlets on this story
2
Crime & Law
Same framing elsewhere
none derived
Analyzed 2026-10-08 · how these are computed

How this is being covered How these are calculated →

Article leaning vs. publisher reliability
Source leaning vs. consistency

Publisher

The Sydney Morning Herald · 5731 article(s) · 15 correction(s) detected
Running correction rate · 15 correction(s)

Who wrote this

No reporter is named on this article.

Topics

No topics tagged.

Subjects

No subjects extracted.

Narrative

No narrative derived. That requires at least one asserted claim.

Claims (0 extracted, 0 hedged)

No claims extracted from this article.
💬Give feedback
🕘History 🎫Support